Recreated

5 Aug

{Tee Shirt: Smart Set, Skirt: Unknown, Shoes: Le Chateau}

One of my favorite things about personal style blogs is all of the ideas and inspiration they give everyday people like me. Last week I saw Jessica wear this beautiful and bright dress which provided me with instant inspiration for what to do with my funky, bright skirt. I’ve had this skirt for almost a year now but have never worn it (a common theme with many of the statement pieces I’ve collected over the years). It’s a little long and awkward as a skirt, but worked out perfectly as a dress.

In fact, I liked this look so much that I’ve actually repeated it two days in a row. Yesterday I wore it with a black sleeveless tee. Which look do you prefer? I’m leaning toward the white tee.

2 Responses to “Recreated”

  1. FashionPhD August 5, 2011 at 10:09 am #

    What a FUN skirt!! Love it

  2. Kuljit August 8, 2011 at 3:26 pm #

    Love this skirt! I can’t believe I haven’t seen it on you yet.

Leave a Reply

