Wear Your Own Clothes Mom

19 Jul

{Cardigan: Gap, Shirt: Forever 21, Skirt: Reitmans}

{Shoes: Payless, Necklace: Ricki’s}

I’m pretty sure I’ve mentioned this before but the cardigan I’m wearing here is from Gap Kids. Shopping in the children’s department wasn’t intentional, someone abandoned it in the women’s section and I was just so excited by the $7.99 price tag that I scooped it right up without checking the label. But what’s even better about this outfit is that my seven year old son thought  I was wearing his shirt.

First he looked at me rather suspiciously and then asked “Where did you get that shirt?” To which I responded; “the store”. So he looks up at me and says “It looks exactly like mine,” shakes his head, and walks away very disappointed. Of course I checked his closet and yup, he owns pretty much the exact same shirt. Today’s style lesson: seven year old boys don’t like to dress like their Mom.

 

Leave a Reply

