Double Whamy

13 Jul

{Cardigan: Jacob, Dress: Joe Fresh, Shoes: Payless}

 

Since I’m a little behind on posting my 30 for 30 outfits because of the whole lost camera and swollen face issues, I’m posting a double-whamy today. I noticed when I was uploading these images that they have two of my favorite items in common: a cardigan and wide belt. I tend to repeat this combo quite a bit, but it is just so easy to pull together that I can’t help it.

On a completely unrelated note; check out my bangles in the second pic, can you believe I’ve had those since I was 10 and just wore them for the first time. One of my cousin’s bought me those when I went to India in 1990 and I’ve hung on to them because of sentimental value but never worn them. Even stranger is the fact that my wrists are apparently the same size as a 10 year old.

 

{Tee: Smart Set, Cardigan: Forever 21, Skirt: Unknown}

2 Responses to “Double Whamy”

  1. Tanvi July 28, 2011 at 5:03 am #

    I love me mix of bright colors #22! LOVEE!

    ♡ from © tanvii.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Lessons Learned « Pink Chai - August 13, 2011

    […] {Double Whamy} […]

Leave a Reply

