Look Ma, It’s My Face!

10 Jul

{Tee: Smart Set, Pants: Old Navy, Shoes: Payless}

At the risk of sounding completely vain, I can’t tell you how excited I was to see my face in the mirror this morning! Now let me remind you that for the last four days my face looked surprisingly similar to Will Smith’s face in Hitch just after he eats the shellfish. Seriously, the only thing I was missing was a swollen ear. Turn’s out I had an infected tear duct which caused a massive inflammation of my right eye and cheek. Not a very pretty picture. That’s said, I’m back and dying to finish my 30 for 30 and incredibly bummed that I’m now four days behind (cue the violins).

During my three days of forced bed rest I did manage to look at every single blog listed on the remixers page. (I can get pretty crazy obsessed when I’m under the influence of heavy painkillers). I find some pretty great bloggers to add to my daily reads, but was also sad to see that a lot of remixers are dropping out somewhere around outfits 18-23. I get it, because I thought about it last week too.  The easy thing to do right now would be to pack it in, jump into the rest of my clothes and be semi-proud of myself for hitting number 19, but this is what it’s all about, the home stretch is when you learn the real lesson; maximizing your own closet.

It’s not easy as it seems to come up with 30 great outfits from 30 pieces of clothing and shoes (exhibit a: the boring outfit I’m wearing above), but that’s the point; to stretch your limits, be creative and resourceful with what you have. (Or at least that’s what I think the point is.) So in that spirit, if you are a fellow remixer please don’t quit, we are almost there!

Wondering what the remix is all about? More details here

 

Leave a Reply

