Chameleon

5 Jul

{Cardigan: Forever 21, Tee Shirt: Smart Set, Skirt: Reitman’s}

{Belt: Payless}

{Shoes: Walmart}

Anytime I wear a silhouette like this it feels very secretary chic, like I should be going to work in a corporate office somewhere. (That didn’t happen). I actually chose this outfit yesterday because it included the final two pieces in my 30 for 30 that hadn’t been worn yet. Yup, it’s official; I’ve worn every item I selected for the for the challenge at least once.

And since I’m feeling like such an overachiever already, here is another look from yesterday:

I basically took “secretary chic” and toned it down to “cool mommy”. Just a couple of simple changes; skirt to jeans, heels to wedges, rhinestone accessories to casual, and it was the perfect outfit for running errands with the kids in tow.

2 Responses to “Chameleon”

  1. Nav July 5, 2011 at 1:52 pm #

    Hey Raj, got your e-mail thanks girl and thanks for the sweet message. I dont know why i just cant find the follow button on your blog. i love both shoes – the blue one looks awesome! 🙂 you do look sexy secretary!

    xo Nav

  2. Jenna Foote July 8, 2011 at 8:41 pm #

    Hello! Thank you for stopping by my blog! I totally looooove this look!

Leave a Reply

