Fishing for Compliments

25 Jun

{Tee Shirt: Smart Set Skirt: Bianca by Nygard}

I wore this outfit to a meeting yesterday and a lovely woman wearing a black suit and white shirt took one look at me and said; “that’s some skirt”. The tone of her voice was super sweet, but the look in her eyes said “are you nuts?” Since I like making people a little uncomfortable I turned around and said, “I know isn’t it awesome!” So as you can imagine she was left with no choice but to agree and even gave me a few more back-handed. compliments. Score!

Unfortunately, I got off my high horse pretty quickly after I realized I had accidentally deleted all of the good pictures from yesterday and kept all of the awkward, over-exposed, and generally bad ones. I was able to sort of salvage this one with some serious help from Photoshop. Oh well, it’s a good thing I still have 22 days for redemption.

Wondering what all the numbers are about? Check out the 30 for 30 challenge here

 

 

3 Responses to “Fishing for Compliments”

  1. Nav June 26, 2011 at 8:37 am #

    I LOVE the skirt and funny story! shes just jealous that she cant rock it like you did. pretty necklace too.

    xo Nav

  2. La Ilona June 26, 2011 at 11:33 pm #

    That is one of your awkward pictures? Wow! The skirt looks great on you, and I like the necklace on the black shirt!

    • rajthandhi June 27, 2011 at 7:19 pm #

      Thanks hon! I had the picture in my “not nice” collection because the lighting was a little off and it looked kind of over-exposed:)

Leave a Reply

