Go Ahead Rain On My Parade

23 Jun

{Shirt: Eddie Bauer, Jeans: Reitmans}

{Belt: Forever 21, Shoes: Wal-Mart}

Today is sort of a mixed bag for me. I had some good news yesterday, and then a couple of doses of bad news today. And to cap things off it started to rain again.

As I’ve shared here before, the last few months of my life have been a huge transition. I’m really trying to focus on things that I’m passionate about and can move me towards a career that not only pays the bills, but also is something fulfilling for me. Unfortunately, in the meantime I still have to pay the bills. I had recently applied for a job that I really felt would be enjoyable for me to do and would also contribute to the family finances, but I found out today that I didn’t get it.

I’m trying to look at it from the perspective that maybe it wasn’t meant to be and there is something better out there for me. But you know how human nature is, when you are not “chosen” for a job you can’t help but think about your flaws. All of a sudden I’m plagued with thoughts of what I could have done better, or maybe my writing wasn’t good enough, etc. But, c’est la vie; tomorrow is a new day and we just have to keep on keeping on.

The good news is; I’m 1/3 of the way through the 30 for 30 challenge! 10 down 20 more to go. Any remixers out there? How are you doing with the challenge, still inspired?

Just for laughs, here’s a very “villanous” looking picture of me from the daily outtakes:

 

One Response to “Go Ahead Rain On My Parade”

  1. Nav June 23, 2011 at 2:42 pm #

    raj, i love this outfitt and colors on ya! i really see you coming up with fun outfits in this 30X30. I get alot of ideas from you 😉

    xo Nav
    http://navlandstyle.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

