Hello Sunshine!

21 Jun

{Shirt: Unknown, Shorts: Old Navy, Shoes: Le Chateau}

{Belt: Forever 21}

{Sunglasses: Payless}

It’s the official first day of summer, and we have finally been blessed with some sunny weather here on the west coast.  You know what that means; shorts baby!

Thank goodness for the change in weather otherwise I would have been in a funk all day. I woke up this morning and realized that this whole 30 for 30 thing is harder than it looks. Staring at all the other clothes in my closet and not being able to wear them sucks! But I guess that’s the whole point right, learning to appreciate the things that we already have. And, seeing as how there are still plenty of items in my selected stock that I haven’t even used, it’s too early to give up.

I’ve always been really good at starting new projects, but not so good at finishing them. One of my high school teacher’s called it “fire starter syndrome”. It’s something I’ve been trying to shake for years, which is why finishing the 30 for 30 is really important to me. Plus it’s 30 more days that I stay committed to this whole blogging thing. Most of my family and friends suspect that it’s just the latest object of my affection and the craze will pass one of these days, but I’m not sure about that. I think I’ll be on the blogging bandwagon for a while.

Do you have any incomplete projects that you need to get done? What do you do to stay motivated and on track?

Wondering what the 30 for 30 challenge is all about? Details here

 

Leave a Reply

