30 for 30: Week 1

19 Jun

6 down, 24 more to go! I made it through week one of the 30 for 30 challenge, and other than the slight meltdown on day 4 it was pretty much smooth sailing. My only regrets so far; I wish I had included more long sleeve shirts, and rather than 3 pairs of heels, my black boots would have been nice.

My favorite outfit this week was number 1 because I’ve never worn that dress before, and I adore the cardigan. Which one was your favorite/least favorite?

Interested in checking out other re-mixers? Here are some of my favorite looks from this week:

Liz from 26 and Counting pairs classic black, white, and red in an updated look

Jill from Mint & Mellow looks cute as a button in patterned pantyhose and shorts

Monkeyface over at Hello Monkeyface does casual in a very chic way

Elisabeth from Multiple Factors looks super polished in this skirt over dress look, very cool

Wondering what the heck is going on? Check out more details on the 30 for 30 challenge here

4 Responses to “30 for 30: Week 1”

  1. Victoria June 19, 2011 at 3:53 pm #

    Six total different look and they all look gorgeous.

  2. Gwen June 20, 2011 at 2:51 pm #

    Number 6 is my favourite! Love the gingham shirt over the white dress – wish I’d included a gingham shirt now…!

  3. Nav June 20, 2011 at 3:18 pm #

    Hi Raj, i like the week recap! you look lovely but #3,5,6 is my fav! I love the last look – knotted over a dress 🙂

    I am so glad you are doing the challenge 🙂

    http://navlandstyle.blogspot.com/

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Keeping Casual « Pink Chai - June 20, 2011

    […] Wondering what all the numbers are about? Learn more about the 30 for 30 challenge here. […]

Leave a Reply

