Country Girl

18 Jun

{Shirt: Unknown, Dress: Mitchell Klein, Shoes: Payless}

This is actually the second outfit that I wore yesterday. After my meeting in the morning, I headed over to my son’s school to help with the teacher appreciation lunch in this comfy, “country-ish” outfit. I haven’t owned a plaid shirt in a long time, and this was the only item that I bought in anticipation of the 30 for 30 challenge so I was itching to try it out.

My sister stopped by to pick up some moving boxes so I was able to score a ride to my destination and convince her to take some on-location pictures for me. This whole stopping in random places to take pictures of yourself thing is really quite addictive. On my way back from work last night I found myself scouting for potential picture locations and dreaming up new poses. Now I’m wondering…is this whole blogging thing going to my head?

Speaking of my head (clever huh?), I finally dyed my grays on Thursday night. It was something I’ve been wrestling with for weeks now; to dye or not to dye, but I couldn’t resist the temptation any longer. I had decided that I wouldn’t dye my hair until the grays really started to bother me, and that moment came on Wednesday morning after yanking about 14 of them out. So there you have it, my big confession of the week. What were you up to on Thursday night?

Wondering what all the numbers are about? Catch up on the  30 for 30 challenge here.

One Response to “Country Girl”

  1. Linda Z June 19, 2011 at 12:43 pm #

    I love the gingham and the pleats!! I would so wear this outfit! I’ve been keeping my eyes out for these very items as I thrift! 🙂 You pulled it together so well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

