All Dressed Up

16 Jun

{Cardigan: Gap, Dress: Stiches, Shoes: Payless}

A couple of weeks ago I wrote an article for the Yummy Mummy Club about wardrobe must-haves for moms, and one of the things I included was the hall of fame dress. This is a dress that you love, is easy to wear, and makes you feel like a million bucks every time. But this concept doesn’t only apply to moms; every woman needs a hall of fame dress.

This orange printed sundress is my MVP. It wasn’t very expensive (under $20 I think), certainly isn’t designer, but I love how it looks on me, and more importantly how it makes me feel. As an added bonus, it’s super easy to wear. I’ve worn it as a stand alone piece, with a cardigan, a cropped denim jacket, and even with boots and a turtleneck in the fall. This dress certainly deserves a spot in the wardrobe hall of fame.

In other news…the surprisingly cold spring continues here and I only selected one long sleeve cardigan for the challenge so you might be seeing a lot of it. Hey, maybe we’ll start a hall of fame for cardigans, I do heart them.

PS: I’ve seen the term “hall of fame dress” used around the internet a few places, but I’m not sure where the idea originates so I can’t credit the source. If you happen to know please pass on the details!

Wondering what the numbers are all about? Get caught up on the 30 for 30 challenge here.

3 Responses to “All Dressed Up”

  1. La Ilona June 19, 2011 at 12:00 am #

    Totally understandable you love that dress! It looks great with the belted cardigan, and I especially like the neckline you’ve created with the necklace, the cardigan and the shirt peeking out under your dress.
    Happy remixing!

    • rajthandhi June 19, 2011 at 12:13 am #

      Thanks! I suspect we will be seeing a lot more of this dress for the next 25 days:)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Better Than Meatloaf « Pink Chai - June 29, 2011

    […] wore this outfit on Sunday afternoon and it is pretty much the exact same as this one with a different cardigan, belt, and necklace. It isn’t the most creative option but […]

Leave a Reply

