An Open Letter to Summer

14 Jun

{Floral Shirt: The Garage, Tee: Smart Set, Denim: Reitmans, Shoes: Walmart}

Dear Summer:

I’m not sure if you heard the news, but Spring has not been good to us this year. In fact, she’s been a bit of a tease. Tempting us with warm weather one day and following up with a hail storm the next. I just want you to know that I have high expectations from you. I expect you to arrive on time (June 21st), stay for the full duration of your term (till September 21st), and be all round awesome. That’s it.

Waiting patiently with an empty margarita glass for warm summer nights………Raj

Okay now that I have that off my chest, lets talk outfit. I’m working from home today and it is freezing even indoors. Thank goodness for the one long-sleeved shirt that I included in my 30 for 30 picks. I sense some pickers remorse coming soon…le sigh.

Wondering what all the numbers are about? Get caught up on the 30 for 30 challenge here

2 Responses to “An Open Letter to Summer”

  1. Tanvi June 15, 2011 at 7:18 am #

    You already started!!! Yay! 🙂 Good Luck. If I do not start by next week, I might withdraw my entry. Don’t wanna be alone doing it while everyone is far ahead 🙂

    ♥ from © tanvii.com

    • rajthandhi June 15, 2011 at 7:42 am #

      Hopefully you’ll be able to participate, but you seem to have so much going on right now I don’t know how you’ll do it! Maybe a shorter challenge, say 15 days?

Leave a Reply

