Stage Fright

13 Jun

{Dress: Joe Fresh, Cardigan: Forever 21, Shoes: Payless)

I took a major step towards becoming a “real” style blogger yesterday; I posed in a public place for photos. It was a little strange being out in the open doing my blogger thing (especially when people stop to stare), but it’s also nice to look at pictures with a new background. Who knows, maybe this will be the start of a new trend.

I wore this dress out on Sunday afternoon to run some errands, and to make my final visit to my favorite thrift shop before the start of my self-imposed shopping ban for the next 30 days. Sadly, I found no treasures and had to leave empty-handed.

Wondering what all the numbers are about? Get caught up on the 30 for 30 challenge here

5 Responses to “Stage Fright”

  1. Sarah June 13, 2011 at 11:39 am #

    I love the strange looks I get from people when I’m out taking photos in the lovely, public places that catch my eye. No one seems to understand the concept of taking a ton of odd photos of oneself, hehe. The color of that dress is so striking and pretty on you! Let’s wish ourselves (and each other) luck as we start this 30 for 30!

    • rajthandhi June 13, 2011 at 12:13 pm #

      Thanks Sarah! I’m sure I’ll get used to the strange looks soon enough:) Good luck with the 30 for 30, I’ll stop by and check out your looks soon!

  2. Gwen June 14, 2011 at 1:16 am #

    I totally know about the stage fright – I only recently started going out into the “real” world, and I just feel like a burglar or something, sneaking around! We’ll probably get used to it, though! 🙂

    And I really like your outfit! Love how bright the dress is compared with all the other bits! 🙂

  3. Linda Z June 15, 2011 at 5:01 pm #

    I like this color combo! And the pattern on the sweater! You are so pretty. 🙂

    • rajthandhi June 15, 2011 at 6:43 pm #

      Thanks so much Linda, you just made my day!

Leave a Reply

