Bootylicious

9 Jun

bcbg jersey dress and black boots{Dress: BCBG, Boots: Joy & Peace, Bag: Smart Set}

I read an article recently on attracting traffic to your blog and one of the suggestions was to have exciting, and even a little racy titles for your posts so more people will click-through. And you know me, I’ll try anything suggested by “online experts”. Seriously, you didn’t really think I was going to flaunt the junk in my trunk did you? Not likely.

Moving on…I decided to follow-up yesterday’s super casual look with this slightly more sophisticated casual look. I’ve said it before, and I’ll say it again; jersey dress + tights = daytime pajamas. Since I’m going to be at my desk all day writing technical documentation (and trying to stay awake) this outfit hits the mark. And in case you’re wondering; yes it is June, and yes I am wearing boots (hello bootylicious), that’s how we roll in “wummer”. Yep wummer =summer + never ending winter = total bummer. Can you believe I totally failed 10th grade algebra? Strange huh…..

In unrelated news, the 30 x 30 remix starts on Monday and I still have space for 3 items in my remix kit. What do you consider the most versatile and “remixable” item in your closet?

 

4 Responses to “Bootylicious”

  1. Nav June 9, 2011 at 9:42 am #

    I find a pattern shirt with lots of colors versatile.

    or a black/grey skirt works too! I am excited that you are taking part in the challenge and LOL at Bootylicious title!

    http://www.navlandstyle.blogspot.com/

  2. Twirly Skirts June 9, 2011 at 9:54 am #

    what an absolutely gorgeous color on you! very flattering dress too! xoxo

    http://mstwirlyskirts.com

    • rajthandhi June 13, 2011 at 12:14 pm #

      @Twirly Skirts & @Danielle Mair Thanks for the compliments ladies!

  3. Danielle Mair June 9, 2011 at 11:47 am #

    I agree the color is perfect for your skin tone. It’s just popping. You look very lovely. 🙂

Leave a Reply

