Something Like Sweatpants

8 Jun

{Tee Shirt: Blue Notes, Pants: Old Navy, Shoes & Ring: Payless}

{Close-up of pants}

This week has been really rough, and it’s only Wednesday. So, in honor of hump day and how very little I’ve accomplished in the last two days, I am wearing the closest thing to sweatpants that I own; cargo capris (or maybe they are shorts, who knows?).

In case you’re wondering why I posted a close-up of my pants, they look way better than the expression on my face in today’s pics (epic model fail). Have you ever had one of those days, you know where you just wake up in a funk, picture me there right now.

What do you do to shake it off on rough days and get some work done?

 

5 Responses to “Something Like Sweatpants”

  1. Nav June 8, 2011 at 11:26 am #

    eveyone foes thru rough days! I just had yesterday. i took a moment and wrote about 20 things that are great/fantastic in your life 🙂 and you will instantly feel better. I know I did!

    Good luck!

    Nav

  2. Nav June 8, 2011 at 11:27 am #

    eveyone goes thru rough days! I just had one yesterday. i took a moment and wrote about 20 things that are great/fantastic in my life 🙂 just write them somewhere and you will instantly feel better. I know I did!

    Good luck!

    Nav

    • rajthandhi June 9, 2011 at 7:12 am #

      Thanks Nav, I didn’t get to it yesterday but I made my list this morning and today is off to a better start already. Surprising how much good stuff there is in our every day lives and we don’t realize. Number 21 on my list…blog friends that stop by and pick me up every once and a while!

  3. Poohkie June 9, 2011 at 12:49 am #

    Yup, I have those days too. But I recently started a personal project where I take a few minutes every single night to write down something nice that happened on that day. It could be something as simple as enjoying a hot cup of tea when you have a nasty headache. This puts the entire day in perspective for me & helps me focus on the good things. You’ll be surprised at how many good things happen even on a bad day.

    I came across your blog a few weeks ago & I love it. You seem so accessible & friendly. Keep up the great work!

    • rajthandhi June 9, 2011 at 7:11 am #

      What a great idea! I’ve been thinking for a few weeks now that I should start writing in my journal before bed, but it seems like so much work. Your idea is quicker and sounds more fun:) Definitely going to try it out.

Leave a Reply

