Guest Post: Featuring Mini Me

4 Jun

Dress: H&M, Jacket: Old Navy, Shoes: Payless

Fedora & Sunglasses: The Children’s Place

This is probably a major faux-pas in the world of style blogging; flaunting your children shamelessly. But I don’t really care, so I’m doing it anyway!

I just couldn’t help sharing Zara’s look today. As I’ve mentioned before, the girl picks all of her own clothes and styles her own outfits. This morning she got herself all dolled up and then asked Mr. T if he wanted to take her picture by the brown fence, just like he always takes mine. Clearly I’ve distorted reality for this child, because she also told me that when she grows up she wants to be a “fashion girl” just like me.

So seeing as how it’s Saturday and I don’t usually blog, I thought I’d share the limelight with my little rock star. I asked her why she chose this outfit and she said the white shoes go with the white jacket, the pink sunglasses and dress go together, and the hat is just for fun.

The picture below is my favorite, because that’s what she called her fashion girl pose:

PS: In case you are wondering, Zara is 3.5 years old and has her daddy wrapped around her little finger!

 

One Response to “Guest Post: Featuring Mini Me”

  1. Classy&Fabulous June 5, 2011 at 12:29 am #

    shes so cute! and i love her name πŸ˜€
    she already IS a fashion girl JUST like u πŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

