Dressy Friday

3 Jun

Shirt: The Garage, Skirt: Ann Kleine (Thrifted)

Necklace: Reitmans, Shoes: Wal-Mart

Most people choose Friday as their “dress down” day, but not me, I’m a rebel like that. Actually, every Friday morning I attend a networking breakfast which means I have to step up the professional factor a little.

Since I had to get up at 5:30 am today to get to my meeting in time I wasn’t very adventurous in what I wore. Black pencil skirt and button down shirt; the ultimate office basic. To give the outfit a little flair and a touch of me, I added the turquoise shoes and colourful necklace. I have to say I’m not really digging the bunching at my waistline, but there’s no going back now.

Yesterday I mentioned that I really wear the clothes I take pictures in all day so, in the interest of full disclosure; I already changed out of this outfit. It may or may not have to do with the fact that I over ate  at the breakfast and my skirt was starting to feel a little tight.

Curious about what I’m wearing right now? It’s the dress I wore here, with the cardigan I wore here.

One Response to “Dressy Friday”

  1. Tasia June 4, 2011 at 6:48 pm #

    LOVE those blue heels – so gorgeous! You have an adorable blog – loving the layout 🙂

    Tasia
    http://rufflesandsequins.blogspot.com

Leave a Reply

