Rain Rain Go Away

2 Jun

{Blazer: Unknown, Skirt: Reitmans, Boots: Joy & Peace}

This jacket is another item that has been hanging around in my closet for quite some time waiting to make an appearance. I tend to collect short-sleeved jackets and blazers but never really wear them, because the last I want to do in the summer is layer. But the weather today is perfect for this jacket; confused. I’m pretty sure it’s going to be warm, then cold, with some showers, and some sun, so this jacket is bang on. I’m not sure if you can sense it, but the weather is throwing me off my rocker a little. In fact, I almost titled this post: What do Weathermen (people) get paid for? Catchy huh?

Regardless of the strange weather patterns here in the lower mainland, it’s business as usual. Today’s run down includes working on some technical documentation, meeting with a client, and a PAC meeting in the evening. So I guess the dress code today is business casual. Even when I’m going to be working at home for most of the day I have to get dressed, otherwise my brain doesn’t make the switch to “work mode”. And I’m sure you don’t want to see pictures of me posing in flannel pajamas. (Or maybe you do? Let me know…)

PS: In case you’ve ever wondered if style bloggers really wear those outfits all day, here’s a picture of me inside the house just before I started writing this post. You’ll see that I removed my belt since I’ll be sitting at the computer all day long, but the outfit is still the same….comfort is key!

2 Responses to “Rain Rain Go Away”

  1. Kuljit June 2, 2011 at 3:59 pm #

    I love love love this blazer! The outfit looks awesome.

    • rajthandhi June 2, 2011 at 8:16 pm #

      thank you! I have a feeling this blazer will be my new “over-used” piece for the blog!

Leave a Reply

