I Heart Cardigans

1 Jun

Shirt: The Bay, Jeans: Reitmans, Cardigan: Gap Kids

Belt: Payless, Bracelets: Forever 21, Shoes: Franco Sarto (The Bay)

That’s right, I looooove cardigans (so much that I even bought this Gap kids version without realizing it was juniors until I got it home!) Last week a good friend, and my sister both pointed out that I had been seriously over-using my snow leopard print cardigan on the blog. So I took a quick peek through last month’s posts and counted 4 repeats:

I’m actually quite proud of myself for getting so much use out of one piece, and wearing it differently each time. (I’m pretty sure that I even wore this cardigan a few more times that weren’t photographed.) That was the whole point of my closet purge and assessment last month. Now that my wardrobe has been freed of all the useless junk and emotional weight, I can actually find the pieces that I love to wear over and over.

As for the whole cardigan obsession; I posted 16 outfits last month, and wore a cardigan in 9 of them. So the math says that I wear cardigans a little more than 50% of the time. Hardly an obsession right?

And just for laughs…..here is an epic background fail from my resident photographer. After taking about 5 pics this morning, Mr. T asked “Do you want the garbage can in the background?”

 

3 Responses to “I Heart Cardigans”

  1. Lorie June 1, 2011 at 8:02 pm #

    LOL!! Not too many men notice the details ie garbage cans in the back ground!!

  2. vin diesel June 2, 2011 at 2:03 am #

    Cool pic i like that

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. All Dressed Up « Pink Chai - June 16, 2011

    […] In other news…the surprisingly cold spring continues here and I only selected one long sleeve cardigan for the challenge so you might be seeing a lot of it. Hey, maybe we’ll start a hall of fame for cardigans, I do heart them. […]

Leave a Reply

