Blogger Brain Freeze

31 May

Dress: Michel Klein, Top: Smart Set, Shoes: Le Chateau

For the last few days I’ve been suffering from some major closet meltdowns and blogger brain freeze. This morning I spent about 20 minutes just staring at my closet, pulling out (and instantly rejecting) piece after piece of clothing. It was so frustrating to me because I’ve been working so hard to get my closet organized, and fill it with pieces that I love.

It took a little digging but I managed to find two simple pieces that worked together (white dress seen here and pink v-neck), and felt comfortable. The weather has been a little temperamental (and cold!) so I layered on a cropped denim jacket as well. I’m not sure that it was my best work styling wise but it was definitely a better option than going out in my pajamas.

For now I’m going with the theory that my closet freakouts are the result of being over-stressed and over-worked, and things should settle down after a much needed break this weekend. I’ll keep you posted on how that works out for me.

 

 

One Response to “Blogger Brain Freeze”

  1. babysealmomma June 1, 2011 at 12:25 am #

    I know the feeling…staring at one’s closet full of stuff and no idea of what to wear. I’m sure my closet is full of wonderful outfits that I am not creative enough (or body confident enough) to put together.

    Love the white dreamy skirt!

Leave a Reply

