Back to Basics

23 May

Tee: Smart Set, Pants: Reitmans, Shoes: Franco Sarto (The Bay), Scarf: Mall Kiosk

black tee shirt, wide leg jeans, pink scarf

This is my go-to outfit on days when I just don’t feel like getting dressed; jeans, tee-shirt and printed scarf. It’s pretty bare bones basic, but it gets me out of my pajamas. It’s for days like today that I’ve amassed a rather large collection of bright and colourful scarves, because you never know when you’ll need  a pick me up.

Thankfully this week is looking like it will be a lot calmer than last so I am hoping to finish up a few more sewing projects, and put some more effort into my outfit posts. The weather is also finally making a change for the better which means we’ll be breaking out our summer wardrobe soon enough. (Wow, can you believe I’m talking about the weather….major writer’s block today).

What do you have planned this week? Anything exciting coming up?

black tee shirt, wide leg jeans, pink scarf

Leave a Reply

