Get Shorty

18 May

khakhi shorts, white t shirt, navy cardiganCardigan: Gap Kids, T-Shirt: Smart Set, Shorts: Old Navy, Shoes: Payless

Thank goodness for sunshine! I can not believe that it was actually warm enough today for me to wear shorts (which I probably should have ironed), and even sunglasses. I’m so excited I am accepting virtual high fives right now.

Shorts are something I love to wear but really struggle to find. Generally they are too short, too tight, or just plain ugly, but these ones are really growing on me. As a self-proclaimed pencil skirt addict, this is definitely a welcome change. Now I just have to remember to take my pictures before or after high noon. Sorry about the bright white.

Now that we have all that important small talk (or should I say short talk) out of the way, I have to say thank you to all of you for being just plain awesome. Last week Pink Chai was listed in Links A La Mode, and the response was amazing. I’ve received emails, comments, and tweet shout outs from so many of you. Thank you for recognizing my little effort, and re-assuring me that I’m not totally crazy for taking this on. It can be really stressful putting yourself out there on the internet, and a little blog love can go a long way. You rock!

4 Responses to “Get Shorty”

  1. Parveen May 19, 2011 at 8:19 am #

    I see that you’ll be doing some gardening this season!

    • rajthandhi May 19, 2011 at 2:12 pm #

      Nope, I’ll leave that to the professionals. I just thought the topsoil made a nice backdrop for my photo 🙂

  2. Agnes May 19, 2011 at 11:03 am #

    Very stylish! Really like the gold belt to make it flow nicely!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Dressy Friday « Pink Chai - June 3, 2011

    […] Curious about what I’m wearing right now? It’s the dress I wore here, with the cardigan I wore here. […]

Leave a Reply

