Print On Print

16 May

snow leapord print cardigan and dressCardigan: Forever 21, Dress: Can’t Remember (It’s like 7 years old), Shoes: Franco Sarto, The Bay

snow leopard cardigan and dress

snow leopard cardigan and dress

Today’s post is brought to you by a lot of spots. I’m not all that comfortable mixing prints and have never really tried to wear such a matchy-matchy look, but for some reason this worked for me.

I’ve had this dress for years, and usually wear it with tights or colored pantyhose when I need something that looks nice but feels loungy. To dress things up a bit, I paired it with a similar cardigan and high heels for a meeting with a potential client this morning. I got a thumbs down from Mr T. on this look, but was does he know. Armaan (my 7 year old) said it was kind of cool, like a leopard, so I went with him.

(On a totally vain note, I took these pictures at the end of a very long day that began at 5am this morning, so please excuse my hair.)

This entire week is looking like it is going to involve a  lot of running around and major work deadlines, so comfort is key. Don’t be surprised if you see me in jersey dresses and tights all week long. What do you wear when you want to look polished but feel comfortable too?

snow leopard cardigan and dress

Leave a Reply

