Friend Friday: Inspiration

22 Apr

green cardigan and gold belt

I’ve been enjoying the weekly Friend Friday feature on Modly Chic for a while now and have finally decided to take the plunge and join in. The Friend Friday feature is a way for bloggers to share more about themselves with their readers, and get to know each other better. Let me know what you think of my post!

1. Which celebrity (celebrities) do you look to for fashion inspiration?

Vintage Looks – Audrey Hepburn, Elizabeth Taylor, Coco Channel

Everyday/Casual – Reese Witherspoon, Dia Mirza, Katie Holmes

Dress Up – Sandra Bullock, Jennifer Garner, Reese Witherspoon (I totally adore her)

2. When it comes to your own personal style, what inspires you?

I try to pay attention to what people around me are wearing. When I’m on the train, or window shopping at the mall, I always see people wearing the cutest little outfits and then try to recreate them from my own pieces. And of course,  I follow so many great style bloggers that it’s hard not to be inspired. Currently though I am going through a period of re-inventing (or finding?) my personal style, so I’ll keep you posted on this one!

3. How do you hope to inspire your readers?

This is a hard question for me to answer as a relatively new blogger, but I do hope that I can inspire moms that may have put fashion and getting dressed up on the back burner after having their babies. I’ve always been a strong believer in the saying “the caregiver needs to feel good about themselves.” For me dressing well and looking good goes hand in hand with being a happy mom, hopefully someone else will find that from my musings also!

4. Outside the realm of fashion who/what inspires you?

I am extremely inspired by woman who come out of places of adversity and reach amazing heights. Lately I’ve been going through a huge transition in my life and feeling a sense of”misfortune” and then I’ll watch something on tv, or read an article that will remind me of how lucky my life really is and it’s instantly uplifting. 

On a lighter note, I’m totally inspired by; thought-provoking films, Bollywood comedies, vintage photos, fresh flowers, lattes, crayons, and cooking. Basically anything I can get totally wrapped up in!

5. And since Idol is ending… Which songs inspire you?

When it comes to music I’m a total Bollywood junkie. I’m not even embarrassed to say that I probably don’t know any of the songs on the top 40 right now unless they are in Hindi. Hit me up sometime if you want a rocking iTunes playlist with 70’s Bollywood hits:)

2 Responses to “Friend Friday: Inspiration”

  1. Classy&Fabulous April 27, 2011 at 10:14 am #

    you look so pretty!!

    • rajthandhi April 27, 2011 at 12:17 pm #

      Thanks! You just made my day 🙂

Leave a Reply

