Old Hollywood Glamour

18 Apr

Old Hollywood Dress Black

Dress: Thrifted, Earrings: Borrowed, Shoes: Sears

Hair and Makeup Inspired by Elizabeth Taylor

My hair and makeup inspiration; the beautiful Elizabeth Taylor

Old Hollywood Dress Black

On Friday night I attended the Valley Women’s Network, Spring Fling event and the theme was Old Hollywood. I took my inspiration for hair and makeup from the lovely Miss Taylor of course, but went a little more Audrey on the dress. In hindsight I wish I went with long gloves and some more bling, but overall I was happy with how this look turned out. I was especially thrilled with my do-it-yourself hairdo, which was created courtesy of a you tube video on how to curl your hair with a straight iron.

I was so excited to wear this dress that I bought at a tag sale for $6.50 a few weeks ago that I started getting dressed at 3:30, (the event started at 7). Back to the dress; it was 50% off, fit me like a glove, and has pockets, isn’t that like a thrift shopping home run?

Leave a Reply

