Playing Dress Up

4 Apr

vintage white skirt, embellished blue blouse

Top: Cleo’s, Skirt: Thrifted (handmade), Shoes: Wal-Mart, Belt: Urban Behavior

vintage white skirt, embellished blue blouse

 

I started to tackle my closet organization project when I was off sick last week but never quite made it through. On Saturday however, I had a sudden gust of super-human power and managed to clean out my closet, the kids closet, purge toys, and even mop the kitchen floor. That’s right, you can call me Wonder Woman now.

The best part of this year’s spring cleaning was that I found all of my sewing supplies, and actually created an organized space for them. I’ve been wanting to get back into sewing and crafting for so long now but just didn’t have an area to do it.

What does any of this have to do with my outfit? Nothing really. On Sunday I was tired and lazing around so I thought it would be fun to play dress up in my closet and create some new looks for next week and this one was my favorite. This shirt was in the “if I don’t use it within 3 months it’ll be donated” section of my closet, and now I kind of like it. And the skirt, knee length and pleated my new love!

(PS: This outfit was totally inspired by the almost mirror image that I wore last week)

vintage white skirt, embellished blue blouse

 

 

Leave a Reply

