My New Best Friend

29 Mar

Top: Bluenotes, Skirt: Thrifted Shoes: Payless, Belt: Urban Behavior

Finding this blue skirt was pure serendipity, so it’s my new BFF.

Interested in the back story? A couple of weeks ago Linda at Little Tin Soldier posted a picture in this beautiful blue skirt and I was in love. Alas, my heart was instantly broken when I realized she was wearing a vintage skirt that would be impossible to find. But that’s when my thrifting karma must have kicked in, because on a random whim I decided to check out a  little thrift store I’d never been to last week and viola, there it was waiting patiently for me. The best part, the store was having a 50% off clothing day and the grand total was only $2.50!

My handmade version doesn’t have wide pleats like Linda’s and it isn’t quite as full, but it still makes me giddy. On a side note, the Mr. mentioned that I look a little grumpy/mad in today’s pics….totally not the case, it was just really cold outside. I swear, I’m all warm and fuzzy on the inside.

3 Responses to “My New Best Friend”

  1. Kuljit March 30, 2011 at 3:09 pm #

    OMG… I love it! Especially with that shirt. I’m still jealous by the way.

  2. rajthandhi March 31, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

    Thank you much…ps: this isn’t the skirt we bought together, that one is white. I’ll use that one in a post next week.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Playing Dress Up « Pink Chai - April 4, 2011

    […] This outfit was totally inspired by the almost mirror image that I wore last […]

Leave a Reply

