Strawberry Picking

21 Mar

cardigan: Ricki’s, shirt: Suzy Shier, jeans: Reitmans, shoes: Payless belt: Payless purse: vintage

Yesterday was actually the first decent day we’ve had around here in a while, I wasn’t even freezing during photo time! Went out with my sisters, mom, and the little princess for some retail therapy, so comfort was the way to go.

I know what you’re thinking; what the heck does this have to do with strawberries (or maybe, where’s your basket, or are those shoes really appropriate for strawberry picking)? Anyways; earlier in the morning Zara and I were watching a Project Runway re-run which reminded her that she always wanted a Strawberry Shortcake Fashion Boutique for ever and ever. So while the rest of us hunted for spring fashions, she went strawberry picking.

Here’s me debuting my new haircut, vintage purse (which I found with the tags on for only $4.99), and my new go to nail polish colour for spring!

Zara shopping

Just for fun….here’s one of Zara entertaining herself while we shop. And in case you are wondering; she’s very opinionated and dresses herself. I guess like mother like daughter!

4 Responses to “Strawberry Picking”

  1. Mehak March 21, 2011 at 10:25 am #

    Ooh cute belt that!!!

  2. Tanvi March 21, 2011 at 10:26 am #

    Love your hair style!!! Suits you a lot 🙂

    from © tanvii.com

    • rajthandhi March 21, 2011 at 10:33 am #

      Thanks! I wasn’t sure about it at first but it’s growing on me now!

  3. Ambuji March 26, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    You look great!! Love the color on the toes and Zara is adorable!!

Leave a Reply

