Fashion Fix

11 Mar

The last couple of days have been a big blur to me. My cousin is getting married and I’ve somehow fallen into the role of wedding planner. If you’ve never attended an Indian wedding I don’t think you can understand the gravity of the situation. To say the least, I have my henna filled hands full. So, I’m sneaking in a few festivity free moments to get my fashion fix on!

I wasn’t at NY Fashion week (insert devastated face here), but I have looked at hundreds of pictures from the shows and have pulled a few of my favorites to share with you:

An American classic; Michael Kors. I am totally craving this white jacket even though it would only be white for about 3 minutes at my house!

I heart Zac Posen. (Seriously, he’s the bomb).

My new favorite, Tracy Reese.  I’ve always liked her aesthetic, but lately I’m in love with everything Reese.

This fabulous colour blocking is from Prabul Gurung. I don’t take big risks with colour, but even I could try something like this.

4 Responses to “Fashion Fix”

  1. Melody March 13, 2011 at 11:25 am #

    The white trench is stunning!

    x Melody

    http://onedayinapril.wordpress.com

    • rajthandhi March 13, 2011 at 2:48 pm #

      yes…every time I look at that white trench I love it a little bit more!

  2. Tanvi March 14, 2011 at 11:00 am #

    Love your picks. Even I like Reese! And Prabul just melts my heart! Kors has just very flattering lines … So ya! I agree with all your picks 🙂

  3. Closet Confections - A Personal Style Blog March 14, 2011 at 1:09 pm #

    Great lineup! The Tracy Reese dress and the color-blocking are my definite favorites.

    Kendra
    Closet Confections – A Personal Style Blog

Leave a Reply

