Sick Day

1 Mar

Woke up feeling like I was run over by a bus today and really just wanted to hang out in my pajamas but, I reluctantly rolled out of bed and threw on the first t-shirt and jeans I found.  Not surprisingly, I felt better and my productivity level shot up instantly. To lift my spirits a little more I changed my toe polish, tried on my new purple wedges, and used flavored creamer in my coffee and voila; mission accomplished!

(You can see my new purple peep toe wedges peeking out a little…)


Now that I’m feeling a little peppier, it’s time to get to work on “Project Organization”. I was really inspired by Bryan’s report on Make Under My Life and his take on relating physical clutter to mental clutter so, I’m going to get organized this week. I’ve already tackled my desk top and next on my list is jewelry and accessories (I feel a DIY coming on). Will keep you posted on how it turns out!

4 Responses to “Sick Day”

  1. Mehak March 2, 2011 at 10:58 am #

    Ooh im loving yr purple peep toes !! very cute!

  2. Bryan March 3, 2011 at 8:59 am #

    Best of luck in getting organized, and so glad to know that I am not alone thinking physical and mental clutter go hand in hand.

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Purple Passion « Pink Chai - March 16, 2011

    […] but lately I’m really into purple. It all started with my new purple peep toes seen here (and here,) now I just can’t get enough of it! I’m really craving a Kool-Aid purple dress, and a […]

  2. Noisy Reading & Closet Purging « Pink Chai - April 11, 2011

    […] already noticed, I’m obsessed with my wide-leg jeans which were also seen here, here, and here. Next time I take them out for a spin the plan is to pair them with shorter heels so they graze the […]

Leave a Reply

