Not So “Gloomy” Grey

23 Feb

I’ve never been a big fan of the colour grey, it’s cold, gloomy, dreary, and just overall unappealing. Even dictionary.com describes it as “dismal or dark, especially from lack of light.” Imagine my surprise when I was doing some detailed (and highly important) research on dresses I would like to buy this month, and found myself loving the grey options! So I promptly rushed over to my closet to choose a grey outfit today and found nothing. That’s right, I don’t own a single piece of  grey clothing, which ironically made me a little grey and gloomy.

In an effort to lift my spirits, I’ve collected a montage of grey dresses available online that I currently covet. On a side note, to see what I did end up choosing to wear, check out my Project 365 gallery on Flickr)

  1. Puff Sleeve Tunic, Topshop
  2. Nice & Easy, Dress 911
  3. Jersey Wrap Dress, Topshop
  4. Tiered Chiffon Dress, Topshop
  5. Lace Back Dress, Miss Selfridge
  6. Foil Tier Dress, Miss Selfridge (Yes, I realize this dress is silver but I couldn’t resist!)
  7. Paisley Dress, Topshop
  8. Printed A-Line Shift, Topshop (Okay, this is pushing it a little; but it features grey)
  9. Ruched Sleeve Pocket Dress, Topshop
Leave a Reply

